Billy Idol - Greatest Hits (2001)

Greatest Hits is a compilation of Billy Idol’s most popular singles, released by Capitol Records in 2001. The album includes two additional tracks: a live recording of one of his most popular songs, “Rebel Yell” (this live version was recorded in 1993 and appeared as a b-side for the single “Speed” in 1994), plus a new version of Idol’s longtime producer Keith Forsey’s “Don’t You (Forget About Me)”. Although Forsey originally wrote the song with Idol in mind, Idol turned it down and eventually the song was given to Simple Minds who would go on to make it a worldwide hit in 1985. Greatest Hits was certified platinum by the RIAA in 2005.

Genre: Punk,Rock
Quality: Mp3, CBR 320 kbps

Billy Idol – Vocals
Steve Stevens – lead guitar, keyboards (1981–1986, 2001–present)
Stephen McGrath – bass guitar, backing vocals (2001–present)
Billy Morrison – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (2010–present)
Erik Eldenius – drums, percussion (2012–present)
Paul Trudeau – keyboards (2014–present)


1. Dancing With Myself
2. Mony Mony
3. Hot in the City
4. White Wedding
5. Rebel Yell
6. Eyes Without a Face
7. Flesh for Fantasy
8. Catch My Fall
9. To Be a Lover
10. Don’t Need a Gun (Single Edit)
11. Sweet Sixteen
12. Cradle of Love
13. L.A. Woman” (Single Edit)
14. Shock to the System
15. Rebel Yell (Live and acoustic)
16. Don’t You (Forget About Me)

MULTIHOSTER [Bild: online_detail.png]


Just Say Thanks!